The day before…

This whole weekend has been an exercise in lazyness to be quite honest. Sure I got stuff done but the majority of Sunday, particularly, was spent watching “Hockey Day in America” on NBC as well as the Heritage Classic on VS with my sister. It’s the last bit of hockey I’ll see for three weeks so I figure I should get as much in. I also had some Costco pizza – yum! – and am watching parts of the NBA All Star game whenever I can.

Packing is nearly complete! I’ve decided to ditch the space saver bags because I can get more room out of my small carry on by rolling everything tightly. All I have to do is unpack everything, throw it in the dryer to get rid of the wrinkles and roll each individual piece. But I think I’ll tackle that after the Amazing Race: Unfinished Business!

Everything that needs charging has been charged. Tomorrow, I’ll be heading to the bank to get some money and then to Best Buy to buy an extra iPhone cord – to charge my Apple related products – and by 1.30pm – 2.00pm I’ll be making my way to the airport!

I hope you all have an amazing bank holiday on Monday!

ETA: I’m now officially checked in! Less than 24 hours from now I’ll be on a Virgin Atlantic plane heading toward London! 😀

This entry was posted in packing, ukFeb2011. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

